Эмилия Мортенссон - вокальный джаз

LMFL Courses:

Voice Coaching — Classical, Jazz, Pop Llandovery Main Course

Эмилия Мортенссон — приобретшая широкую известность шведская вокалистка и композитор, живущая в Лондоне.

После выхода её трех последних альбомов Эмилия завоевала заслуженную репутацию одной из самых ярких вокалисток на британской джазовой сцене и была удостоена звания «Вокалистка года-2016» на The Parliamentary Jazz Awards. Ее мягкий выразительный голос и очень личные композиции прочно связаны своими корнями с фольклором и сельской местностью ее родной Южной Швеции, соединяясь с мистикой и очарованием самобытного и поистине оригинального художника. Несколько ранее, в 2012 году Эмилия также получила признание журнала The Observer как «Новое лицо британского джаза».

Эмилия является вокалисткой в нескольких проектах и сотрудничала, как певец и композитор, с такими артистами как Iain Ballamy (Великобритания), Kit Downs (Великобритания), Eric Legnini (Франция), Jasper Hoiby (Великобритания) and Monocled Man, (Великобритания). Наибольший же резонанс вызвало её сотрудничество с британской группой ‘Kairos 4tet’, результатом которого явилось получение премии MOBO Award.

Все ее три сольных альбома «And so it goes» (Babel Label — 2012), «Ana» (Babel Label — 2014) и «Loredana» (Babel Label — 2019) вошли в десятку лучших альбомов по версии JazzWise.

Эмилия также является страстным педагогом и основателем «Beyond Vocals», платформы для новых начинающих певцов, интересующихся джазом, фолком, экспериментальной и импровизационной музыкой. Она является постоянным членом преподавательского состава проекта Sligo Jazz, проводила семинары для Люблянского и Кембриджского джазовых фестивалей и в течение последних шести лет ведёт свой собственный получивший высокое признание летний курс джазового вокала в прекрасном городе Изола, Словения.

ЦИТАТЫ ИЗ ПРЕССЫ…

«И снова доказывает, что у Мортенссон есть что-то особенное, что она может предложить, а альбом — это что-то из разряда простой красоты. В её голосе есть блестяще выстроенный и совершенно естественный баланс между сумрачностью и чистотой тона, но что действительно впечатляет, так это талант рассказывать истории в контексте её песен и привлекать слушателя”. — JazzUK

….»Голос совершенно замечательной выразительной глубины»   — — JAZZWISE

«Изысканно красивые песни … Мартенссон добыла золото.– — JAZZWISE

… «Мартенссон наделяет каждый звук скользящей, восторженной легкостью и ясностью” … JF, The Guardian

… «Эфирный голос… — Time Out

…»музыка с первого же мгновения очаровательна, завораживающа и доступна …» — AllAboutJazz

«And so it goes» легко может оказаться лучшим новым вокальным джазовым релизом 2012 года» — Selwyn Harris, Jazzwise

«…Еще одна восхитительная черта — жемчужная невинность голоса Мартенссон и сдержанная теплота пианиста Барри Грина.” — — The Daily Telegraph

Эмилия выступала в: Королевский Альберт-Холл, Лондон, Барбикан центр, Лондон, Джаз-клуб Ронни Скотта, Лондон, The Vortex, Лондон, Pizza Express Dean Street, Лондон, Fasching, Стокгольм, Лондонский джазовый фестиваль, Jamie Cullum’s BBC Radio 2 show, The Love Supreme Jazz Festival, Cheltenham Jazz Festival, Bimhuis, Амстердам, Sunset Sunside Jazz Club, Париж, Vossa Jazz Festival , Норвегия, Umea Jazz Festival, Швеция, Ystad Jazz Festival, Швеция, Люблянский джазовый фестиваль, Словения, Salon, Стамбул

LINKS & VIDEOS

‘LOREDANA’ By Emilia Mårtensson

HARVEST MOON Emilia Martensson Trio (Feat. Fulvio Sigurta’ and Luca Boscagin)

Emilia Martensson — Learnt From Love

Emilia Martensson — ‘WEARIEST RIVER’

Emilia Mårtensson - Vocal Jazz

LMFL Courses:

Voice Coaching – Classical, Jazz, Pop

Llandovery Main Course

Emilia Mårtensson is a London based Swedish vocalist and composer of considerable repute.

After her three latest album releases Emilia has built a well- deserved reputation as one of the most exciting vocalists on the UK Jazz scene and she was awarded  ‘Vocalist of the Year-2016′ at The Parliamentary Jazz Awards. Her gently expressive voice and highly personal compositions are firmly rooted within the folklore and countryside of her native southern Sweden, adding to the mystique and allure of a distinctive and truly original artist. In the past Emilia has also received recognition from The Observer as ‘The new face of British jazz’ in 2012

Emilia is the featured vocalist in several projects and has been collaborating, both as singer and as a composer, with artists such as Iain Ballamy(Uk), Kit Downs(Uk), Eric Legnini(Fr), Jasper Hoiby (Uk) and Monocled Man, (UK). Her most acclaimed collaboration led to a MOBO Award with the British group ‘Kairos 4tet’.

All of her three solo albums ‘And so it goes’ (Babel Label-2012’) and ‘Ana’ (Babel Label-2014) and ‘Loredana’ (Babel Label-2019) got listed in the ‘top ten best albums’ by JazzWise.

Emilia is also a passionate educator and has founded ‘Beyond Vocals’, a platform for new aspiring singers with an interest in Jazz, Folk, Experimental and Improvised music.  She is a regular part of the teaching  faculty of the Sligo Jazz Project,  has delivered workshops for the Ljubljana and Cambridge jazz festivals, and has been running her own highly acclaimed jazz vocal summer course in the beautiful town of Izola , Slovenia for the last 6 years.

PRESS QUOTES…

“Ana again proves that Martensson has something very special to offer, and the album is something of simple beauty. There’s a brilliantly judged and utterly natural sounding balance between duskiness and pure-toned clarity in her voice, but what really impresses is a talent for story-telling within the context of her songs and for drawing the listener in”. -JazzUK

….”A voice of quite remarkable expressive depth” -JAZZWISE

“Exquisitely beautiful songs… Martensson has struck gold.” – JAZZWISE

…”Martensson invest every sound with a skimming, rapturous lightness and clarity”… JF, The Guardian

…”Ethereal Voice… -Time Out

…”the music is immediately enchanting, bewitching, and approachable…” -AllAboutJazz

‘And so it goes’ could easily turn out to be the best new vocal jazz release of 2012″-Selwyn Harris, Jazzwise

“…Another delighted feature is the pearly innocence of Martensson’s voice and pianist Barry Green’s understated warmth.”-The Daily Telegraph

EMILIA Performed at: The Royal Albert Hall, London, The Barbican Centre, London, Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club, London, The Vortex, London, Pizza Express Dean Street London, Fasching, Stockholm, London Jazz Festival, Jamie Cullum’s BBC Radio 2 show, The Love Supreme Jazz Festival, Cheltenham Jazz Festival, Bimhuis, Amsterdam, Sunset Sunside Jazz Club,Paris, Vossa Jazz Festival , Norway, Umea Jazz Festival, Sweden, Ystad Jazz Festival , Sweden, Ljubljana Jazz Festival. Slovenia, Salon, Istanbul

 

LINKS & VIDEOS

‘LOREDANA’ By Emilia Mårtensson

HARVEST MOON Emilia Martensson Trio (Feat. Fulvio Sigurta’ and Luca Boscagin)

Emilia Martensson – Learnt From Love

Emilia Martensson – ‘WEARIEST RIVER’