Emilia Mårtensson - Chant Jazz

LMFL Courses:

Voice Coaching – Classical, Jazz, Pop

Llandovery Main Course

Emilia Mårtensson est une chanteuse et compositrice suédoise de renommée internationale basée à Londres.

Après ses trois derniers albums sortis, Emilia s’est forgé une réputation bien méritée en tant que l’une des chanteuses les plus excitantes de la scène jazz britannique et elle a été élue «chanteuse de l’année 2016» au Parliamentary Jazz Awards.. Sa voix doucement expressive et ses compositions très personnelles sont fermement enracinées dans le folklore et la campagne de son sud natal de la Suède, ajoutant à la mystique et à l’attrait d’un artiste distinctif et vraiment original. Dans le passé, Emilia a également reçu la reconnaissance de The Observer comme «Le nouveau visage du jazz britannique» en 2012

Emilia est la chanteuse vedette de plusieurs projets et a collaboré, à la fois en tant que chanteuse et en tant que compositrice, avec des artistes tels que Iain Ballamy (Royaume-Uni), Kit Downs (Royaume-Uni), Eric Legnini (Fr), Jasper Hoiby (Royaume-Uni) et Monocled Homme, (UK). Sa collaboration la plus acclamée a conduit à un prix MOBO avec le groupe britannique «Kairos 4tet».

Ses trois albums solo «  And so it go  » (Babel Label-2012 ‘) et’ Ana ‘(Babel Label-2014) et’ Loredana ‘(Babel Label-2019) ont été classés dans le « top ten des meilleurs albums » par JazzWise.

Emilia est également une pédagogue passionnée et a fondé ‘Beyond Vocals’, une plate-forme pour les nouveaux chanteurs en herbe intéressés par la musique jazz, folk, expérimentale et improvisée. Elle fait régulièrement partie de la faculté d’enseignement du Sligo Jazz Project, a animé des ateliers pour les festivals de jazz de Ljubljana et Cambridge et a dirigé son propre cours d’été de jazz vocal très acclamé dans la belle ville d’Izola, en Slovénie, pour les 6 derniers. ans.

CITATIONS DE PRESSE…

«Et cela prouve encore une fois que Martensson a quelque chose de très spécial à offrir, et l’album est quelque chose de simple beauté. Il y a un équilibre sonore brillamment jugé et tout à fait naturel entre le crépuscule et la clarté aux tons purs dans sa voix, mais ce qui impressionne vraiment, c’est un talent pour raconter des histoires dans le contexte de ses chansons et pour attirer l’auditeur « . -JazzUK

…. ”Une voix d’une profondeur expressive assez remarquable” -JAZZWISE

« Des chansons d’une beauté exquise … Martensson a remporté l’or. » – JAZZWISE

… ”Martensson investit chaque son avec une légèreté et une clarté éclatantes et ravissantes”… JF, The Guardian

… »Voix éthérée… -Time Out

… ”La musique est immédiatement envoûtante, envoûtante et accessible…” -All AboutJazz

« Et c’est parti » pourrait facilement devenir la meilleure nouvelle version de jazz vocal de 2012 « -Selwyn Harris, Jazzwise

«… Une autre caractéristique ravie est l’innocence nacrée de la voix de Martensson et de la chaleur discrète du pianiste Barry Green.» – The Daily Telegraph

EMILIA se produit aux : The Royal Albert Hall, London, The Barbican Centre, London, Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club, London, The Vortex, London, Pizza Express Dean Street London, Fasching, Stockholm, London Jazz Festival, Jamie Cullum’s BBC Radio 2 show, The Love Supreme Jazz Festival, Cheltenham Jazz Festival, Bimhuis, Amsterdam, Sunset Sunside Jazz Club, Paris, Vossa Jazz Festival, Norvège, Umea Jazz Festival, Suède, Ystad Jazz Festival, Suède, Ljubljana Jazz Festival. Slovénie, Salon, Istanbul

 

LIENS:

‘LOREDANA’ By Emilia Mårtensson

HARVEST MOON Emilia Martensson Trio (Feat. Fulvio Sigurta’ and Luca Boscagin)

Emilia Martensson – Learnt From Love

Emilia Martensson – ‘WEARIEST RIVER’

Emilia Mårtensson - Vocal Jazz

LMFL Courses:

Voice Coaching – Classical, Jazz, Pop

Llandovery Main Course

Emilia Mårtensson is a London based Swedish vocalist and composer of considerable repute.

After her three latest album releases Emilia has built a well- deserved reputation as one of the most exciting vocalists on the UK Jazz scene and she was awarded  ‘Vocalist of the Year-2016′ at The Parliamentary Jazz Awards. Her gently expressive voice and highly personal compositions are firmly rooted within the folklore and countryside of her native southern Sweden, adding to the mystique and allure of a distinctive and truly original artist. In the past Emilia has also received recognition from The Observer as ‘The new face of British jazz’ in 2012

Emilia is the featured vocalist in several projects and has been collaborating, both as singer and as a composer, with artists such as Iain Ballamy(Uk), Kit Downs(Uk), Eric Legnini(Fr), Jasper Hoiby (Uk) and Monocled Man, (UK). Her most acclaimed collaboration led to a MOBO Award with the British group ‘Kairos 4tet’.

All of her three solo albums ‘And so it goes’ (Babel Label-2012’) and ‘Ana’ (Babel Label-2014) and ‘Loredana’ (Babel Label-2019) got listed in the ‘top ten best albums’ by JazzWise.

Emilia is also a passionate educator and has founded ‘Beyond Vocals’, a platform for new aspiring singers with an interest in Jazz, Folk, Experimental and Improvised music.  She is a regular part of the teaching  faculty of the Sligo Jazz Project,  has delivered workshops for the Ljubljana and Cambridge jazz festivals, and has been running her own highly acclaimed jazz vocal summer course in the beautiful town of Izola , Slovenia for the last 6 years.

PRESS QUOTES…

“Ana again proves that Martensson has something very special to offer, and the album is something of simple beauty. There’s a brilliantly judged and utterly natural sounding balance between duskiness and pure-toned clarity in her voice, but what really impresses is a talent for story-telling within the context of her songs and for drawing the listener in”. -JazzUK

….”A voice of quite remarkable expressive depth” -JAZZWISE

“Exquisitely beautiful songs… Martensson has struck gold.” – JAZZWISE

…”Martensson invest every sound with a skimming, rapturous lightness and clarity”… JF, The Guardian

…”Ethereal Voice… -Time Out

…”the music is immediately enchanting, bewitching, and approachable…” -AllAboutJazz

‘And so it goes’ could easily turn out to be the best new vocal jazz release of 2012″-Selwyn Harris, Jazzwise

“…Another delighted feature is the pearly innocence of Martensson’s voice and pianist Barry Green’s understated warmth.”-The Daily Telegraph

EMILIA Performed at: The Royal Albert Hall, London, The Barbican Centre, London, Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club, London, The Vortex, London, Pizza Express Dean Street London, Fasching, Stockholm, London Jazz Festival, Jamie Cullum’s BBC Radio 2 show, The Love Supreme Jazz Festival, Cheltenham Jazz Festival, Bimhuis, Amsterdam, Sunset Sunside Jazz Club,Paris, Vossa Jazz Festival , Norway, Umea Jazz Festival, Sweden, Ystad Jazz Festival , Sweden, Ljubljana Jazz Festival. Slovenia, Salon, Istanbul

 

LINKS & VIDEOS

‘LOREDANA’ By Emilia Mårtensson

HARVEST MOON Emilia Martensson Trio (Feat. Fulvio Sigurta’ and Luca Boscagin)

Emilia Martensson – Learnt From Love

Emilia Martensson – ‘WEARIEST RIVER’